## **2021 IEEE Bangladesh Section Election: Candidate List**

Choice of position	Full Name	Affiliation
Chair	Mohammad Shorif Uddin	Professor, Department of CSE, Jahangirnagar University
	Mohammed Moshiul Hoque	Professor, Dept. of CSE, CUET and Director, Sheikh Kamal IT Business Incubator in CUET
Vice Chair (Activity)	Anamika Bhakta	Vice President, Robi Axiata Ltd.
	M Shamim Kaiser	Professor, Institute of Information Technology, Jahangirnagar University
Vice Chair (Technical)	Md. Abdur Razzaque	Professor, Department of CSE, University of Dhaka
	Md. Abdur Razzak	Professor, Independent University, Bangladesh
Secretary	Chowdhury Akram Hossain	Senior Assistant Professor, American International University-Bangladesh
	Sajid Muhaimin Choudhury	Assistant Professor, Dept of EEE, BUET
Treasurer	Md. Nurunnabi Mollah	Professor (Grade-1), Dept. of EEE, Khulna University of Engineering &Technology (KUET)
	Md. Raju Ahmed	Professor, Dept. of EEE, Dhaka University of Engineering & Technology (DUET), Gazipur
Awards Coordinator	Mustafa Habib Chowdhury	Associate Professor, EEE, IUB
	Md. Ekramul Hamid	Professor, Department of CSE, University of Rajshahi
Conference Coordinator	Shahriar Khan	Professor, Independent University, Bangladesh
	Md Zahidul Islam	Professor, Dept of ICT, Islamic University, Kushtia
Educational Activity Coordinator	Md. Faruk Hossain	Professor, EEE, RUET
	Muhammad Abdul Goffar Khan	Professor, Dept. of EEE, RUET

Choice of position	Full Name	Affiliation
Humanitarian Activity Coordinator	Md. Motaharul Islam	Professor, Department of CSE, United International University
	Lamia Iftekhar	Assoc. Prof, NSU
Industrial Activity Coordinator	S M Robiul Islam	General Manager and Head of REM, Grameenphone Ltd.
	Khondokar Habibul Kabir	Professor, Department of EEE, Islamic University of Technology (IUT)
Membership Development Coordinator	Mohammad Shamsul Arefin	Professor, Department of CSE, CUET
	Raihan Ur Rashid	Executive, R&D, Spectrum Engineering Consortium Limited
Newsletter	Sajeeb Saha	Assistant Professor, Department of CSE, Jagannath University
Editor	Rifat Shahriar	Lecturer, CSE, UITS
Professional	Md. Obaidur Rahman	Professor, Department of CSE, DUET, Gazipur.
Activity Coordinator	Ranak Ahsan	Deputy Manager, Teletalk Bangladesh Ltd.
Publicity	Maheen Islam	Associate Professor, East West University
Coordinator	Tanvir Mahmudul Hasan	SDE at Bangladesh Power Development Board (BPDB)
Student Activity Coordinator	Md. Ahsan Habib	Associate Professor, Dept. of ICT, Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University
	A.K.M. Muzahidul Islam	Professor, Department of CSE, United International University